Wait Is Over, One Piece Live action is set to debut on the streaming platform Netflix on August 31st

Spread the love

The much-anticipated moment is nearly here, as Eiichiro Oda’s creation, One Piece Live action is set to debut on the streaming platform on Thursday, August 31st.

The show chronicles the exciting escapades of Monkey D. Luffy (Iñaki Godoy), a young and ambitious pirate with dreams of uncovering the fabled treasure of Gold Rogers. Throughout his journey, he encounters a diverse cast of fellow pirates who either aid him or stand in his way on his quest.

The “Straw Crew Hat” saga will be accessible for viewing on Netflix worldwide, with simultaneous release timing. However, the exact release hour will vary based on your geographical location.

One Piece Live Action Is More Costly Series Than Game of Throne

Fans received an intriguing update on Monday, August 27, 2023, regarding the budget allocated to Netflix’s highly anticipated One Piece live action series. Reports unveiled that the cost per episode of this upcoming series surpasses even the famed episodes of “Game of Thrones.”

This revelation, initially a subject of widespread online speculation, has now been officially corroborated by Netflixwoche, the German platform for Netflix news.

Astoundingly, each episode of the “One Piece” series boasts a staggering budget exceeding $17 million.

This revelation has sent ripples of excitement through the fan base, amplifying their anticipation for the series’ premiere. Enthusiasts are now eagerly awaiting the series’ debut to witness the extraordinary content this substantial budget is set to deliver.

Netflix traditionally premieres its original content at midnight Pacific Time. Consequently, viewers should adjust their clocks in accordance with their respective time zones.

For those eagerly anticipating the release schedule of the One Piece live-action series, mark your calendars for Thursday, August 31st.

The show will become available on Netflix simultaneously across all regions, but the specific launch time will depend on your local time zone.

One Piece Live Action release times across various time zones

Here’s a compilation of release times across various time zones, countries, and cities:

  • United States (PT) – 12:00 AM
  • United States (ET) – 03:00 AM
  • Canada – 3:00 AM (Toronto), 12:00 AM (Vancouver)
  • Brazil (Rio De Janeiro) – 4:00 AM
  • United Kingdom (BST) – 8:00 AM
  • Europe (Central European Time) – 9:00 AM
  • Europe (Eastern European Time) – 10:00 AM
  • South Africa (Cape Town, Central Africa Time) – 9:00 AM
  • India (New Delhi) – 12:30 PM
  • Indonesia (Jakarta) – 2:00 PM
  • Philippines (Manila) – 3:00 PM
  • Hong Kong – 3:00 PM
  • Singapore – 3:00 PM
  • Australia – 3:00 PM (Perth), 5:00 PM (Sydney)
  • Japan (Tokyo) – 4:00 PM
  • New Zealand (Auckland) – 7:00 PM

Make sure to set your alarms and be ready to embark on this thrilling adventure alongside Luffy and his crew in the highly anticipated One Piece live-action series, exclusively on Netflix.

World News


Spread the love

1 thought on “Wait Is Over, One Piece Live action is set to debut on the streaming platform Netflix on August 31st”

Comments are closed.