South Africa decide to bat against New Zealand

Posted by on May 6th, 2010 and filed under International, Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Bridgetown (Barbados), May 6 (IANS) South Africa won the toss and decided to bat against New Zealand in a Group Eight match of the World Twenty20 here Thursday.


South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Jean Paul Duminy, Mark Boucher (wicketkeeper), Albie Morkel, Dale Steyn, Johan Botha, Morne Morkel, Charl Langeveldt

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum, Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Riss Taylor, Scott Styris, Gareth Hopkins (wicketkeeper), Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Shane Bond, Tim Southee.

Categories: International, Sports

Leave a Reply